Tired of waiting?

IMG_2044
My daughter patiently holding a bird.

Yesterday I toyed with the idea of giving up on something. I’m not the most patient person in the world so those of you that know me are probably rolling your eyes. Good news is, I didn’t.

I found an article early this morning and it helped me to remember God, to remember why I do what I do and to stay patient. To give credit where credit is due, read this article by John Piper. I could easily spend a couple of days going through verses such as Romans 12:12… which is what I’m about to do again, right now.

Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. — Ro 12:12

I found the following quote from Commentary Critical and Explanatory on the Whole Bible:

Here it is more lively to retain the order and the verbs of the original: “In hope, rejoicing; in tribulation, enduring; in prayer, persevering.” Each of these exercises helps the other. If our “hope” of glory is so assured that it is a rejoicing hope, we shall find the spirit of “endurance in tribulation” natural and easy; but since it is “prayer” which strengthens the faith that begets hope and lifts it up into an assured and joyful expectancy, and since our patience in tribulation is fed by this, it will be seen that all depends on our “perseverance in prayer.”

Hugs

2 thoughts on “Tired of waiting?

Leave a Reply

