Clean floors, happy toddler

20140403-113820.jpg

Yes, I said those words in the same title. Women are special because of many reasons and one of those is the ability to multi-task. If I can’t multi-task while taking care of my daughter, this ship would sink. I currently work while taking care of my daughter full-time and it’s no easy task but it’s also not impossible. (With God, all things are possible!)

Side note: I don’t think it’s good to always multi-task with our kids but I also think it’s good that they can play by themselves as well!

Here was our activity for the afternoon because the kitchen floor was beyond nasty, we are constantly having people over and my daughter needs to keep busy.

So I stripped the girl down to just her diaper (no need for added laundry!), gave her the adorable tea set my mom bought her and filled the teapot with water. At first Nora looked at me like, “Are you serious?”

I placed her tub underneath the table to catch a lot of the water and scrubbed away as she played. Of course it wasn’t perfect, she dumped the water on the floor a few times and I had to correct her but I got the floors cleaned and she was engaged for a long time.

It made me think of the following scripture in Proverbs 31 of the woman I’m trying to imitate.

27 She watches over the affairs of her household and does not eat the bread of idleness.

20140403-113843.jpg

20140403-113747.jpg

4 thoughts on “Clean floors, happy toddler

  1. Hi Gina, I enjoy reading your blog… very interesting. I agree that although I too try to multitask a lot of the time, since it is good for our son to learn to play by himself too… it is a balancing act, but I think all parts of being a parent involve balance. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

