Faith Boost

klintI’m heading back to the states soon and looking forward to Jumba Juice! One of my favorites. I will say I’m not completely convinced about the “boosts” they have. I’m skeptical of anything “powder” that claims to be good for me.

I do, however, believe in doing things that boost your faith. They are so needed! One thing I like to do when I’m looking for something new to read in the bible is to go to other church’s websites and see what they’re up to. One of my favorites has been a study on the Israelites wandering in the wilderness. I didn’t realize one of the things that got them into that predicament was ungratefulness. Ouch… I’m ungrateful a lot. It just shows how much of a slippery slope that is! Here is a study I found online that I really enjoyed.

IMG_0990
Our friends…

A couple of weeks ago we went to Berlin to visit some friends of ours. The purpose was to talk about future endeavors I would like to pursue in the counseling field that one of them has pursued. It was amazing how much my faith was ignited by two days, in a different place, among spiritual people. It was enough to think that a vacation is not a vacation unless I can come back spiritually revived as well.

We actually take these type of retreats often and I had to stop and consider how grateful I should be.

Leave a Reply

