Guided by the Spirit- Focus #3

St. Petersberg, Russia
St. Petersberg, Russia

Guide me in Your truth and teach me, for You are the God of my salvation; I wait for You all day long. Psalm 25:5

The third focus I try to have is being guided by the spirit. I don’t believe in coincidence. But I can float about my life and realize I’m not being very intentional. And if I’m not intentional, time passes me by.

I think it’s more than being intentional though. It’s allowing God to work through me with my intentions.

I look back at different times of my life and think, “why was I so stressed out?” or “why didn’t I do this or that?” I can see I’ve lived a lot of my Christian life not trusting God and doing things my own way. I regret that. But instead of staying in the regret, it’s an area I’m trying to change.

Trusting that God is near. Trusting he has a plan. Trusting I’m included in that plan.

Sometimes I need lots of time in the morning to set my mind straight. I think about my day and what I want it to look like. I visualize how I will interact with people and how I will respond if something doesn’t go my way. And I try to make the most out of every opportunity. (Ephesians 5:16)

I wish I could say everyday went this way but it doesn’t. On the days it does happen, it’s a great sense of accomplishment. Not that I’m doing anything, but that I’m allowing God to work through me.

And that I’m not letting my life pass me by.

Follow on Bloglovin

Leave a Reply

