A Safe Landing

God promises a safe landing, not a calm voyage.

I wrote this quote down in an old journal and can’t remember who wrote it. But it resonates with me as I write this next post.

I just returned from a vacation with my family where we cruised around the Baltic Sea. We got to see so many great places and my favorite part? Being with family sans cleaning or cooking for ten days!

20130602-184456.jpg
This picture is one of my favorite gardens we visited.

Going back to the real world, I can feel a little remorse.

Why is it we live so far away?

What exactly am I doing here?

Does it matter?

Before we started this grand journey to live in a foreign country, I wrote down five things to remember while I’m here. I don’t know how long we’ll be here but I always want to make the most of it.

Here is my first priority to remember. I’ll share the rest in following posts.

1. I want God to be my closest relationship.

Always.

I love You, Lord, my strength. The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my deliverer, my God, my mountain where I seek refuge, my shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold. I called to the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and I was saved from my enemies. (Psalms 18:1-3 HCSB)

I can’t do anything without Him. And no matter how crazy this life gets, he only promises a safe landing.

3 thoughts on “A Safe Landing

  1. I love reading your blog! You’re an inspiration to many, both in Denmark and the rest of the Nordic

  2. I remember you inspired me once with these….I like that I can be miles away, read this and still feel inspired. Keep them coming!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

